Graphic for The Memorandum

Directed by Mark Monfils

Josef Gross is the Managing Director of a large thriving corporation. His, Deputy Director, Jan Ballas, implements a new directive to require that all official correspondence within the corporation be done in the synthetic and thoroughly exact language, Ptydepe.
Things don't go quite as expected, or as they say in Ptydepe, "Degto yl tre entvester kyleg hg"

This production is in partnership with the Czech and Slovak Cultural Center, Czech and Slovak Sokol Minnesota.,
Curtain Call Theatre, New Prague Arts Council, and New Prague Community Education

The performance will be
7:30 p.m., Friday, February 29
7:30 p.m., Saturday, March 1
2:00 p.m., Sunday, March 2
7:30 p.m., Friday, March 7
7:30 p.m., Saturday, March 8, and
2:00 p.m., Sunday, March 9, 2008
CSPS Hall - 383 Michigan Street, Saint Paul (near W 7th Street & Saint Clair Avenue)
Tickets: $15 adults, $10 for members of Czech and Slovak Cultural Center and Czech and Slovak Sokol Minnesota., $5 for full-time students
For St. Paul performances: call 651-314-4332 for more information. Make ticket reservations on-line!

7:30 p.m., Saturday, March 15, and
2:00 p.m., Sunday, March 16, 2008
New Prague Middle School, 721 Central Ave N, New Prague, Minnesota
Tickets: $10 adults and $5 for children aged 12 and younger
For New Prague performances: call 952-758-5534 for reservations or more information.

Learn more about Václav Havel and The Memorandum [Vyrozumění]

Cast Members
Sally Ackerman Sally Ackerman
Anthony Frick Anthony Frick
Alex Savant, Ptydepist
Jennifer Amaya Jennifer Amaya
Maria, Secretary at the Translation Centre
Patience Hughes Patience Hughes
Georgette, Staff Watcher
Rebecca Aurit Rebecca Aurit
Hana, Secretary to the Managing Director
Joyce Johnson Joyce Johnson
Jessica Buelow Jessica Buelow
Ms. Pillar/Mr. Column
Larry Kaplan Larry Kaplan
Brian Casey Brian Casey
Josef Gross, Managing Director
Meg Moynihan Meg Moynihan
Jan Ballas, Deputy Director
Natasha Crupko Natasha Crupko
Helena, Chairman
Aaron Wlaschin Aaron Wlaschin
Otto Stroll, Head of the Translation Centre
Christine DeZelar-Tiedman Christine DeZelar-Tiedman
Ms. Thumb, A clerk



Production Team
Mark Monfils Mark Monfils
Tiffany Niehaus Tiffany Niehaus
Assistant Director/Stage Manager
Erin Howlett Erin Howlett
Assistant Stage Manager/Choreographer/Props Coordinator
Dutton Foster Dutton Foster
Set Designer
Ed Quirin Ed Quirin
Costume Designer
Terri Winter Terri Winter
Matthew Haugen Matthew Haugen
Kathy Super Kathy Super
Lila Lee Taft Lila Lee Taft
Jack Rose Jack Rose
Associate Producer/
Light & Sound
Urban Landreman Urban Landreman



Read the program from the show.


Ballas and Gross See print-quality photos from
The Memorandum
Cast photo from The Memorandum See many scene shots from
The Memorandum

Get all your The Memorandum merchandise at

Contact theater@LexHamArts for more information.

Return to Lex-Ham Community Theater home page
Return to Lex-Ham Community Theater shows

Last updated: /2008